News & Events

Land Trust Office Temporary Closure Notification


Author: Jefferson Land Trust | 03/15/20
       

Direction Sign

Even though our office is closed, the Jefferson Land Trust team is working hard to protect and care for places that matter in throughout Jefferson County.

We’ve temporarily closed our office to the public.

For our community’s health and in compliance with Governor Inslee’s “Stay Home. Stay Healthy.” order, we have closed Jefferson Land Trust’s office to the public.

However, the important work of the Land Trust is continuing — we’re just working a bit differently — using email and phone calls as well as remote access and online meeting technology.

If you need to reach any Jefferson Land Trust staff members during our office closure, the best way will be via email. However, staff members will also be checking their voicemail messages regularly. See a list of staff members and their contact information below.

Our stewardship work parties have been suspended, and our Spring Break Youth Corps program has been canceled.

We’re sad not to see you in person; however, our conversation continues online. You can follow along with us on Instagram (@jeffersonlandtrust) and Facebook. And don’t forget to sign up for our Newsletter using the form on our website to receive all the latest updates on projects, future events, and more.

At this time, Jefferson Land Trust Ambassador Preserves (except for the seasonally-closed Duckabush Oxbow and Wetlands Preserve) and Quimper Wildlife Corridor trails remain open. We ask that you practice social distancing when you visit, and additionally request that you take extra care of these places during this time, while stewardship staff and volunteer capacity are temporarily reduced.

Regular updates will be posted to this page. Please check back often.

Land Trust staff members and contact information:

Richard Tucker, Executive Director
rtucker@saveland.org | 360.379.9501, extension 100

Sarah Spaeth, Director of Conservation & Strategic Partnerships
sspaeth@saveland.org | 360.379.9501, extension 101

Kate Godman, Director of Philanthropy
kgodman@saveland.org | 360.379.9501, extension 102

Erik Kingfisher, Stewardship Director
steward@saveland.org | 360.379.9501, extension 103

Carrie Clendaniel, Preserve Manager
cclendaniel@saveland.org | 360.379.9501, extension 109

Blaise Sullivan, Conservation Assistant
bsullivan@saveland.org | 360.379.9501, extension 104

Sarah Zablocki-Axling, Development Manager
szaxling@saveland.org | 360.379.9501, extension 108

Rebekah Korenowsky, Engagement Coordinator
rkorenowsky@saveland.org | 360.379.9501, extension 107

Paula McNees, Finance & Administrative Assistant
pmcnees@saveland.org | 360.379.9501, extension 106

Stephanie Wiegand, Communications Manager
swiegand@saveland.org

Additional Local Information and Resources

For more information about our community’s response to the pandemic and to find ways to support local farms and businesses, including many of our partners and sponsors, please check out the Local 20/20 Covid-19 Resources page.